Roller Derby

I have a really bad habit of using my blog to store links. Like this one on how to pick roller derby names.

As you may know, one of my life goals is to join a derby team. I found a team here in Denton via couch surfing with this awesome woman named Laura, but I totally didn’t have the money to join the team. So I’m saving and hopefully getting some skates at some point in the future so I can actually learn to skate – I’m told that’s important in derby – and eventually check that off my list. It would probably help if all my piercings were healed up by then, too.

I really don’t want parts of my body flying off in the violence. >,<

Say Something!

