Bunny Booties and Chucks

You probably remember when I got my first pair of converse. I posted all about it and how much I liked them and how long I had waited.

Since I was about 9 years old, I’ve wanted a pair of high-top, black and white converse all-stars.

I’m the one in chucks.

In the days when I fancied myself a budding fashion designer – mostly drawing faux vintage clothing that would now be labeled “hipster” ( I was doing it before it was cool? ) – my models always wore black and white converse. And I do mean always.

During Easter, I finally got my first pair of those classic shoes. And then I took a picture with the Easter Bunny. It was pretty legit.

If I’m honest, I love working with the Bunny even more than Santa because of all the non-verbal communication that goes on. Bunnies can’t talk, so we develop weird sign language and play charades and do the Macarena together. It’s super fun ^_^ And it probably helps that Easter is my favorite holiday.

Also, I get wonderful and fun pictures. I’m going to make a photobook of Easter Bunny and Santa pictures one of these days. It’s gonna rock! Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to share it with you when it’s done. Maybe I’ll go all retro-chic and make an ACTUAL scrapbook. That would be pretty cool.

[ I think that I try to compensate for the lack of photos and stuff from my childhood by taking a stupid amount now. I also think I’m okay with that. ]

One thought on “Bunny Booties and Chucks

Say Something!

