Day 2 – Love Notes and Great Minds

He rolled up a love note and tacked it to my board. It made me really happy, but also really sad.

I put his milk on my phone.

He put mine on his keys.

We should’ve been at Dave and Busters right now. Spending money and getting drunk and having fun.

I am gonna make it through this year if it kills me*.

EDIT: *Figuratively. I hope it doesn’t actually kill me. It’s quite nice not wanting to die, you know. Though I suppose I would still make it through the year if I died at the end. But I don’t want to end up like that woman who hung that drywall that one time.

One thought on “Day 2 – Love Notes and Great Minds

  1. Interestingly enough… it was likely NOT the drywall that killed her. She actually passed whilst brushing her teeth. (No, the implication is not that toothbrushing is deadly). She was only 50. (But, to be fair, there were cardiac issues…)

    Still.. avoidance of the phrase “if it kills me” is probably for the best… you know…”just in case”.

Say Something!

